Category Archives: Just for Fun

My Top 3 of Everything

As the Easter weekend comes to a close and we realise that we’re almost a third of the way through 2014, I thought I’d share my top 3 of everything.  I’d love to hear about your favourite places to eat, things to see, books, apps, films, etc.

1. Top 3 apps/websites

  1. Lumosity (brain training), http://www.lumosity.com/
  2. Common Sense Media, http://www.commonsensemedia.org/
  3. Storybird (publish your own stories), http://www.storybird.com/

2. Top 3 Restaurants (for Vegetarians)

  1. Sushi Samba – Heron Tower, 110 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4AY,  http://sushisamba.com/location/london/menu
  2. Amaya – Halkin Arcade, (Motcomb Street), SW1X 8JT, http://www.amaya.biz/cuisine-wines/vegetarian-dishes
  3. Blue Elephant – The Boulevard, Imperial Wharf, Townmead Rd, London SW6 2UB, http://www.blueelephant.com/london/thai-restaurant-menu/vegetarian-menu/?level1=25

3. Top 3 breakfast/afternoon-teas (for Vegetarians)

  1. The Savoy (for afternoon tea) – Strand, London WC2R 0EU, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAQqQs7m_8Q&feature=plcp
  2. The Delauney (for breakfast) – 55 Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BB, http://www.thedelaunay.com/breakfast
  3. The Dorchester (for atmosphere) – 53 Park Ln, Mayfair, London W1K 1QA, http://www.dorchestercollection.com/en/london/the-dorchester/restaurants-bars/afternoon-tea

4. Top 3 holiday resorts (for young families)

  1. Almyra, Cyprus, http://www.almyra.com
  2. Bedruthan Steps, Cornwall, http://bedruthan.com
  3. Windjammer Landing, St Lucia, http://www.windjammer-landing.com

5. Top 3 London Spa hotels (for tired parents)

  1. Pennyhill Hotel and Spa, http://www.pennyhillpark.co.uk/EXCLUSIVE_HOTELS/the_hotel.aspx
  2. Corinthia, Trafalgar Square http://www.espalifeatcorinthia.com
  3. Four Seasons, Park Lane, http://www.fourseasons.com/london/spa/

6. Top 3 books (Non-Fiction)

  1. The Power of Habit – Charles Duhigg https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12609433-the-power-of-habit
  2. How will you measure your life – Clay Christensen https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13425570-how-will-you-measure-your-life
  3. Good Strategy, Bad Strategy – Richard Rumelt, https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11721966-good-strategy-bad-strategy

7. Top 3 New Films (Hollywood)

  1. 12 Years a Slave, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z02Ie8wKKRg
  2. Captain Phillips, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pV-ptQX-75Y
  3. Blue Jasmine, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZ8t31LhNl0

8. Top 3 New Films (Bollywood)

  1. Queen (2014), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KGC6vl3lzf0
  2. 2 States (2014), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGyAaR2aWcA
  3. The Lunchbox (2013), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJIGJtb_N7E

9. Top 3 educational websites (video/talks)

  1. The Story of Stuff, http://www.storyofstuff.org
  2. Coursera, https://www.coursera.org
  3. RSAnimate, http://www.thersa.org/events/rsaanimate/animate/rsa-animate-drive

10. Top 3 ideas

  1. The 5am Club, Robin Sharma, http://www.robinsharma.com/blog/10/daily-routines-of-the-rock-stars-of-achievement/#sthash.zniqeRoR.dpuf
  2. Superteams, http://superteams.org
  3. The Circular Economy, Dame Ellen MacArthur, http://www.ellenmacarthurfoundation.org/videos

What’s in your top 3? Please share.